Starting from the Beginning

IMG_5358
Hi!  My name is Jennifer and I am 19 years young.  I am a newbie to this blogging world, but I am super excited to try something new! I really just wanted a space where I can express myself, share some of my stories and hopefully help people along the way.  I know I may seem young to some people, but I have been through a lot during my nineteen years of living.

I am currently a sophomore in college and my goal is to get my Master’s Degree in Psychology.  My focus is Marriage Family Therapy with an emphasis on counseling teens dealing with depression and suicide.  I personally struggle with depression and have since around my sophomore year of high school.  My hope is to be able to help others through my experiences and be able to relate to them.

My goal through this blog is to share some of my stories and poems in hopes of shedding light to those who may be living in a very dark world.  Believe me, I understand what it feels like to just want to give up and throw in the towel.  Those days, weeks, or even months, where everything that can go wrong, does go wrong. But I also understand that there is a light at the end of even the darkest of tunnels.  I also love giving advice and helping others, so if you have any questions or need any help, please feel free to leave a comment below!

-Jen

2 thoughts on “Starting from the Beginning

Leave a Reply

