Silence Speaks Louder Than Words

Many people associate silence with awkwardness, but sometimes silence is a beautiful thing that reveals the simplest, yet complex pleasures in life.

Today I got the privilege of going to Downtown Disney and Huntington Beach with one of my roommates.  We are super close and basically consider each other sisters.  My beautiful roommate and I have only known each other for a year due to being suite-mates and then roommates our freshman year of college.  Anyways, Downtown Disney is about 40 minutes away from our college and from Disney to Huntington is another half hour or so.  During the car ride we would listen to music, talk about life, and joke around with each other.  But on the way back to our apartment from Huntington Beach, which is about an hour drive, there were long moments of silence and it wasn’t awkward, it was, in a way, beautiful.  I love having those relationships where you don’t need to say or do anything and can be completely content.  Just the presence of having someone you love, near you, fills the void where words cease to exist.  Those moments I have to just sit there and smile because you know that what you have is a special friendship/relationship.

I am the type of person who enjoys silence and “me time”.  I love sitting down and reading a book in my room alone, or going for a run with me, myself, and my music.  I enjoy and appreciate those moments where you can just take everything in whether it’s big or small.

Take some time to take in silence 🙂

May God Bless and watch over YOU always!

-Jen ❤

p.s. I do not own these photos, credit goes to google heheh 🙂

Leave a comment