What Year Is It?!?!

WOAH….okay….so apparently the last time I posted was in August…my bad everyone.

NOW I AM HOURS AWAY FROM 2017????

Where has the time gone? What have I done with my life? What is going on????????????

I feel like everywhere I turned this past year I was faced with horrific news. From hundreds of thousands of people dying from wars and shootings, to Trump becoming the President of the US (and finding out that my own father and relatives voted for him). There has been so much hatred, racism, sexism, and just plain trash strewn about 2016. Not to mention all the deaths of some of our beloved musicians, actors/actresses, and so on. I am ready to say good-bye to 2016, but in all honesty, I don’t think I’m ready for what is in store for all of us in 2017.  It is sad to hear from those I care about feeling scared and unsure about starting a new year, but I can’t say that I’m not feeling the same way. I can only hope and pray that it can be at least a 1/4 better than 2016.

This year felt extremely slow, yet fast to me….Yes, I know that doesn’t make much sense, but that is how I feel. There was not enough time to process all the events of 2016 but there was enough time for more unimaginable events to continue to occur.

Just looking back on my life in 2016, I:

  • Had gotten my first job
  • Quit my first job
  • Had my grandma move in with my family and I
  • Left college and took a gap year
  • Got into my first major car accident
  • Lost and gained precious friendships
  • Had my first Gf
  • Lost my first Gf
  • Went to San Fran and Hawaii
  • Took up figure skating again
  • Signed up for a full load of classes for the spring of 2017

But most importantly, I discovered more of myself each day that passed.  I discovered that I want to become a special needs teacher for mild to moderate high schoolers. I discovered that I want to apply for an internship in Virginia for the summer of 2018. I discovered that I deserve to be happy and appreciated. I discovered that I am eternally loved by my family and the King of all Kings.

Although I may be going into 2017 with a sickness that I can’t shake, I hope to be able to shake off all the bullsh*t of 2016.

I don’t have much more to say (and that may be due to the medicine I am taking) but I wish you all a Happy New Year and an AH-MAZING 2017.

May God Bless and Watch Over YOU ALWAYS ❤

-Jen

Leave a Reply

