I’ve Found a Life

I’ve found a life that has been waiting for me.

I’ve found a key that was planted underground, beneath the trees.

The key, however is only a tool. A minute piece to the puzzle that leads to the truth.

Now I must find where the key fits and unlock the secrets that for now, will remain as myths.


Hello everyone!

So I am aware that my last couple of posts have been a little heavy, but I am here to tell you all that everything is okay.  Sometimes life gets us down and I have been dealing with (what seems like) a never ending battle!

Between school, relationships, and family matters, I feel like my head has not stopped spinning since the middle of April. These past few weeks have been absolutely INSANE. Luckily,  I have managed to keep my head above the water.

I have realized that I have an amazing support system and many people who love and care about me.

One person in particular is a woman I met in my ASL class.  She is the sweetest and most amazing women (other than my mom) that I have ever met.  She has been an absolute blessing in my life and has ultimately become one of my best friends ❤ Not only does she open her house up to me, but she also opens up her heart and arms that provide a warm embrace.  She is also a hoot and a half 🙂


I am now in my last two weeks of the spring semester and my classes have gone from 0-100 real quick. I also have Jill’s House to do this weekend. Pray for me!

Once finals end, I have about a week and a half before my 8 week summer course starts and then a couple weeks after, my 6 week course starts.  All in all, I will have a total of three and a half weeks of summer…..woohoo?  (If I didn’t hate my community college so much, I wouldn’t have done this to myself).

Anyways, despite life being crazy, I have learned to just take a deep breath and keep on going.

I have also fully learned that people will always let you down and that the only beings you can rely on is God (if you’re religious) and in my case, my mother as well.  I am always in the process of trying to figure out how to balance different relationships in my life and to not give my heart completely.  It’s time that I start to really protect myself and as sad as it may seem, it is also time for me to lock up my heart for a bit.


Thank you to everyone who continues to read my blogs! I appreciate you all!

 

May God Bless and watch over YOU always ❤

Jen

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

